Path: utzoo!attcan!utgpu!jarvis.csri.toronto.edu!mailrus!csd4.csd.uwm.edu!gem.mps.ohio-state.edu!ginosko!uunet!van-bc! From: lphillips@lpami.wimsey.bc.ca (Larry Phillips) Newsgroups: comp.sys.amiga Subject: Re: WB 1.3.2 Keywords: legit? Message-ID: <740@lpami.wimsey.bc.ca> Date: 3 Sep 89 21:44:14 GMT Lines: 26 Return-Path: To: van-bc!rnews In <14203@polyslo.CalPoly.EDU>, nschultz@polyslo.CalPoly.EDU (Ned W. Schultz) writes: >I'm sure that we would have heard by now if the WB132.ZOO was not legit, >but I would rest easier if someone from C= would confirm that indeed, >this upgrade has been released. It just seems a little odd that there >has been no "official" mention of it. The license certainly reads like >a C= document ;-), but could someone please confirm? Thanks. Well, I'm not from Commodore, but speaking from the position of sysop on Compuserve's Amiga forums, I can tell you that it is indeed 'legit'. In our case, it was given by Andy Finkel to Greg Givler, who currently runs the Commodore forum on Compuserve, and Greg uploaded it. It is being made available through Compuserve, Bix, GEnie and PLink, and is not to be distributed further electronically. Yes, that means you cannot post it to BBSs or aother networks. This is a CBM restriction, so don't yell at the reps of the 4 services mentioned. -larry -- The Mac? Oh, that's just like a computer, only slower. +-----------------------------------------------------------------------+ | // Larry Phillips | | \X/ lphillips@lpami.wimsey.bc.ca -or- uunet!van-bc!lpami!lphillips | | COMPUSERVE: 76703,4322 -or- 76703.4322@compuserve.com | +-----------------------------------------------------------------------+