Path: utzoo!utgpu!jarvis.csri.toronto.edu!mailrus!tut.cis.ohio-state.edu!zaphod.mps.ohio-state.edu!usc!jarthur!jmerrill From: jmerrill@jarthur.Claremont.EDU (Jason Merrill) Newsgroups: comp.sys.ibm.pc Subject: Re: SOUND CARDS Message-ID: <4122@jarthur.Claremont.EDU> Date: 3 Feb 90 06:47:11 GMT References: <105@pldote.intel.com> <1640050@hpspcoi.HP.COM> Organization: Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA 91711 Lines: 13 In article <1640050@hpspcoi.HP.COM> dlow@hpspcoi.HP.COM (Danny Low) writes: >These are GREAT prices. They are so great that I wonder if you will >actually get the cards at those prices. Have you actually bought the Adlib >from this place at these prices? I know of many cases of mail order >places advertising great prices that vanish when you try to buy them >or what happens is they take your money and hold on to it for a >long period before actually shipping the product. In effect they are >making money off the interest from your payment. That's why they >can offer such a low price. I was IN a Soft Warehouse several days ago, and they had several of the AdLib packages sitting out, and one on demo (the machine was running Red Dawn, I believe). It's not just a mail order company.